1. Acceptance on this service terms
www.cice.edu.hk (hereinafter as 'The Web Site') is solely owned by Caritas Institute of Community Education (hereinafter as 'The Centre'). Both the Web Site and the Centre shall hereinafter collectively be known as "the Web Site". It provides services wholly based on its announced terms of services and operation instructions ("the terms of services"). Under this terms of services, users are defined as individuals who wholly accept the terms of services and complete the registration procedures, as well as who utilize the web site services without registration.

2. Changes & Amendments on the terms of services
The Web Site will change any of its terms of services whenever necessary. Besides, when any changes occur, the content of terms being changed would be announced on the web pages. When user makes use of some special services of the web site, he or she must accept the regulations and instructions related to the services. In addition, such regulations and instructions are treated as parts of the terms of services. If user refuses any changes in the terms of services, he or she can revoke the services obtained. If user continue to utilize the services, he or she will be regarded as being in consent of the changes of terms of services.

3. Instructions of Services
3.1 The operating system of the Web Site provides users the online resources through the Internet. They include all types of information, online product inquiry and ordering services, etc (hereinafter as 'The Services'). Unless otherwise stipulated, any improvement or enhancement to existing services, including new products will be unconditionally adapted to the captioned terms of services.
3.2 In no event should the Web Site be responsible for the Services. In other words, users take their own responsibilities on using the Services. The Web Site shall not guarantee (a) users' satisfactory of all their requirements in using the Services. (b) no interruption of services, and (c) the Services to be timely, secure and accurate.
3.3 In order to utilize the Services, user must:
(i) Acquire all necessary equipment like computers, modems or other communication devices to connect to the Internet;
(ii) Pay for the Internet connection fees.

3.4 In order to accept the Services, user must agree:
(i) To provide complete, true, accurate and most recent personal information;
(ii) To update the registration data unceasingly so as to conform the requirement of foregoing item 3.4(i).
If the user provides any wrong, untrue, untimely or incomplete information, or the Web Site reasonably suspects any information to be wrong, untrue, untimely or incomplete, the Web Site may suspend or terminate the user accounts and refuse the user to utilize all or parts of any existing or future services.

4. User must obey the following laws and regulations:
User agrees to obey 《中華人民共和國保守國家秘密法》、《中華人民共和國電腦資訊系統安全保護條例》、《電腦軟體保護條例》and all the Laws & Regulations related to Computer & Internet implemented in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. In any event that the Web Site reasonably believes that any activity of user violating the foregoing laws and regulations, at any time, the Web Site may terminate any services provided to the user without prior notice.User should understand the characteristics of internet, i.e. being no national boundaries. In addition, user should strictly obey all relevant laws and regulations of the nations and regions concerned.


5. Users' Privacy Arrangement
In an attempt to register at the Web Site, user must provide his or her personal information. The Web Site collects the information solely for the purpose of providing users the best-personalized web services.Without prior consent from registered users, in no event should the Web Site make public, edit or divulge the collected personal information, and the Web Site will store all the personal information in the non-public areas of the web site except under the following conditions:
5.1 When stipulated by the laws or the legitimate terms of services of the Web Site;
5.2 Under emergency conditions to defend the user's or public benefits;
5.3 To defend the Trade Mark rights of the Web Site;
5.4 Under condition that it is necessary to make public, edit or divulge the collected personal information.
The Web Site has rights to use the personal information collected under, but not limited to, the following conditions:
(i) When on sales or gift drawing, the Web Site may share the personal information of users with the sponsors. In this case, the Web Site will prompt user in prior, and user can stop the delivery of information by indicating that he or she refuses to join the events.
(ii) The Web Site can match or verify the collected information with some third parties.
(iii) In an attempt to illustrate the services provided by the Web Site, it will disclose the summarized statistics on the information collected to future partners, advertising agents and other third parties as well as for other legal purposes.
(iv) The user's information acquired during his or her purchases will be used for the purpose of compiling statistics and improving the service quality of the Web Site.

6. Security concerns on User Name & Password
As soon as user completes the registration process on the Web Site, he or she will become one of our authorized users and will be given a user ID and a password. He or she is obliged to ensure the security of the user ID and password. Besides, he or she is wholly responsible for all activities taken places with the user ID and password. Consequently, the Web Site can't and won't take any responsibilities on any resulting loss and damages.Whenever user recognizes any unauthorized uses or other security concerns happened with the user ID and password, he or she should inform the Web Site immediately. Moreover, user should log out at once after finished using the Web Site services. Otherwise, the Web Site may not securely protect the user.

7. Storage & Restrictions on User Information & messages
The Web Site shall not be responsible for any failures in deleting or storage of any information or messages announced by users. The Web Site has the rights to ascertain any activities of users or monitor the use of the Web Site by the user. , The Web site may stop any or all services provided to the user who is found violating the terms of services.

8. Users are strictly prohibited:
8.1 To falsely claim to be any individuals or organizations, or with any untrue ways to make a false statement to or to mislead the Web Site to be some other individuals or organizations;
8.2 To interfere or damage the Services or the servers and networks connected with the Services, or to violate the rules or regulations of the Web Site;
8.3 To violate any relevant laws, rules, regulations, terms and other standards that possess legal efficacy;In the following events, the Web Site has the rights to store or disclose the content :
(i) Being ordered by laws;
(ii) Being stipulated by the terms of services;
(iii) Authorized stands raised by other encroached third parties
(iv) To protect the rights, properties, and security of the Web Site, its users and the publics
(v) Other conditions that the Web Site considers to be necessary

9. In no event should user duplicate, sell the Services or use them in any commercial purposes.

10. Other Internet Links
The Services may provide links to other Internet web sites or resources. By no means should the Web Site be responsible for the foregoing web sites or resources to be usable. In addition, in no event should the Web Site be responsible for any loss or damages resulting from making use of or relying on the foregoing web sites or resources.

11. The Rights of the Web Site
11.1 The Web Site has all rights on the Services and the software used in the Services including the information protected by the Copyrights and other laws.
11.2 The messages and contents delivered by the Web Site are protected by the relevant laws of intellectual properties, i.e. Copyrights, Trade Marks, Patents and other laws. User shall not edit, rent out, distribute or derive products from them without prior written consent from the Web Site.
11.3 User does not possess sole license or right to utilize the software implemented with the Services. In addition, user shall not duplicate, edit, sell or derive products from the foregoing software and shall not permit other third parties to duplicate, edit, sell or derive products from them.
11.4 The designs, products, service names designed by the Centre are the trade marks of the Centre. User shall not utilize, duplicate them or make use of them for other purposes.
11.5 All brand names, trade marks, copyrights, and other rights are possessed by the registered companies or parties. User shall not utilize, duplicate them or make use of them for other purposes.

12. Statements of Liabilities
12.1 The Web Site shall not be liable on truthfulness or trustworthiness of any contents, messages or advertisements included, downloaded, or received from and through the Services. The Web Site shall not be held responsible for any liability arisen from products, messages or information purchased or acquired from the Services or through the advertisements in the Web Site. User takes his or her own risks in using the Services.
12.2 The Web Site has rights but no liability to improve and correct any mistake in any parts of the Services.
12.3 The Web Site doesn't guarantee (include but not limited to) the followings:
a. The Services must suit users' requirements;
b. The Services must not be interfered, and be timely, secure, reliable and error-free;
c. The products, services or other materials acquired from the Services must satisfy with users' expectation.
12.4 User shall be responsible for all liabilities and risks arising out of using any information downloaded or acquired from the Services. User shall not hold the Web Site liable for any damage and loss of data in his or her computer system resulting from using the Services.
12.5 The Web Site shall not be responsible for any direct, indirect penalty or claims on loss and damages arising out of the following conditions:
a. To use or unable to use the Services;
b. Any products, information or services purchased through or acquired from the Services;
c. Unauthorized uses or amendments on user information;
d. other aspects related to the Services.
12.6 User should determine by his or her own means to use the index of the Web Site to browse through the Internet. The index may lead user to go into some unethical, aggressive or improper sites. The Web Site has no liability to examine the contents of the web sites listed in the index. As a result, in no event should the Web Site be responsible for those sites to be correct, legal and proper.

13. Amendments and Termination of Services
At any time the Web Site has the rights to temporarily or permanently amend or terminate all or parts of Services with or without prior notice. In no event should the Web Site be liable on any influences to users or other third parties caused by the amendments or termination of the Services. The Web site has the rights to terminate any user account, to stop user from utilizing the Services, or to delete and transfer the data stored in or announced on the contents of the Services without any prior notice. In addition, in no event should the Web Site be responsible to the foregoing activities carried out by the users or any third parties.

14. Notice
The Web Site will notify users by means of emails, notice pages, or mails. The changes of the terms of services or other aspects will be delivered to users by the foregoing means.

15. The terms of services governs how user utilizes the Services and supersedes any previous agreement signed between user and the Web Site. The terms of services together with other terms of services of the Web Site constitute the complete agreement.

16. Application & Control by Laws
User and the Web Site agree that this terms of services is governed by the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and laws of the countries. If any disputes arise, both user and the Web Site agree that the same shall be submitted to the courts of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. If any part of the terms of services become null and void, the rest parts will remain effective

1、 明愛社區書院網站服務條款的接受
www.cice.edu.hk 為明愛社區書院所獨立擁有,本網站提供的服務完全按照其發佈的服務條款和操作規則。本網站及以下統稱為明愛社區書院網站。本服務條款所稱的用戶是指完全同意所有條款並完成註冊程式或未經註冊而使用明愛社區書院網站的服務的用戶。

2、 服務條款的變更和修改
明愛社區書院網站有權隨時對服務條款進行修改,並且一旦發生服務條款的變動,明愛社區書院網站將在頁面上提示修改的內容;當用戶使用明愛社區書院網站的特殊服務時,應接受明愛社區書院網站隨時提供的與該特殊服務相關的規則或說明,並且此規則或說明均構成本服務條款的一部分。用戶如果不同意服務條款的修改,可以主動取消已經獲得的網路服務;如果用戶繼續享用網路服務,則視為用戶已經接受服務條款的修改。

3、 服務說明
3.1 明愛社區書院網站運用自己的作業系統通過互聯網向用戶提供網上資源,包括各種資訊工具及在線物品查詢等(以下簡稱本服務)。除非另有明確規定,增強或強化目前服務的任何新功能,包括新物品,均無條件地適用本服務條款。
3.2 明愛社區書院網站對網路服務不承擔任何責任,即用戶對網路服務的使用承擔風險。明愛社區書院網站不保證服務一定會滿足用戶的使用要求,也不保證服務不會受中斷,對服務的及時性、安全性、準確性也不作擔保。
3.3 為使用本服務,用戶必須:
( i ) 自行配備進入互聯網所必需的設備,包括電腦、資料機或其他存取裝置;
( ii ) 自行支付與此服務有關的費用。

3.4用戶接受本服務須同意:
( i ) 提供完整、真實、準確、最新的個人資料;
( ii ) 不斷更新註冊資料,以符合上述3.4( i ) 的要求。
若用戶提供任何錯誤、不實、過時或不完整的資料;或者明愛社區書院網站有合理理由懷疑前述資料為錯誤、不實、過時或不完整, 明愛社區書院網站有權暫停或終止用戶的帳號,並拒絕現在或將來使用本服務的全部或一部分。

4、 用戶應遵守以下法律及法規:
用戶同意遵守《中華人民共和國保守國家秘密法》、《中華人民共和國電腦資訊系統安全保護條例》、《電腦軟體保護條例》等及香港特別行政區有關電腦及互聯網規定的法律和法規、實施辦法。在任何情況下,明愛社區書院網站合理地認為用戶的行為可能違反上述法律、法規,明愛社區書院網站可以在任何時候,不經事先通知終止向該用戶提供服務。
用戶應瞭解互聯網的無國界性,應特別注意遵守當地所有有關的法律和法規。


5、 用戶隱私權制度
當用戶註冊明愛社區書院網站的服務時,用戶須提供個人資訊。明愛社區書院網站收集個人資訊的目的是為用戶提供最合適之個人化網上服務。 明愛社區書院網站不會在未經合法用戶授權時,公開、編輯或透露其個人資訊及保存在明愛社區書院網站中的非公開內容,除非有下列情況:
5.1 有關法律規定或明愛社區書院網站合法服務程式規定;
5.2 在緊急情況下,為維護用戶及公眾的權益;
5.3 為維護明愛社區書院網站的商標權;
5.4 其他需要公開、編輯或透露個人資訊的情況。
在以下(包括但不限於)幾種情況下,明愛社區書院網站有權使用用戶的個資訊:
(i) 在進行促銷或抽獎時,明愛社區書院網站可能會與贊助商共用用戶的個人資訊,在這些情況下明愛社區書院 網站會在發送用戶資訊之前進行提示,並且用戶可以通過不參與來終止傳送過程。
(ii) 明愛社區書院網站可以將用戶資訊與第三方資料匹配。
(iii) 明愛社區書院網站會通過透露合計用戶統計資料,向未來的合作夥伴、廣告商及其它第三方以及為了其他合法目的而描述明愛社區書院網站的服務。
(iv) 用戶購買在明愛社區書院網站列出的商品式服務時,明愛社區書院網站獲得的信息及用戶提供的資訊會作為將來統計及改善服務之用途。

6、 用戶帳號、密碼和安全
用戶一旦註冊成功,便成為明愛社區書院網站的合法用戶,將得到一個密碼和帳號。用戶有義務保證密碼和帳號的安全。用戶對利用該密碼和帳號所進行的一切活動負全部責任;因此所衍生的任何損失或損害,明愛社區書院網站無法也不負擔任何責任。 用戶的密碼和帳號遭到未授權的使用或發生其他任何安全問題,用戶可以立即通知明愛社區書院 網站,並且用戶在每次連線結束,應結束帳號使用,否則用戶可能得不到明愛社區書院網站的安全保護。

7、 對用戶資訊的存儲和限制
明愛社區書院網站不對用戶所發佈資訊的刪除或儲存失敗負責。明愛社區書院網站有權判斷用戶的行為是否符合明愛社區書院網站服務條款規定及監察用戶應用明愛社區書院網站的權利,如果明愛社區書院網站認為用戶違背了服務條款的規定,明愛社區書院 網站有中斷向其提供網路服務的權利。

8、 禁止用戶從事以下行為:
8.1 冒充任何人或機構,或以虛偽不實的方式訛稱或使人誤認為與任何人或任何機構有關。
8.2 干擾或破壞本服務或與本服務相連的伺服器和網路,或不遵守本服務網路使用之規定。
8.3 故意或非故意違反任何相關的中國或香港特別行政區法律、法規、規章、條例等其他具有法律效力的規範。 明愛社區書院網站有權利在下述情況下,對內容進行保存或披露:
(i) 法律程式所規定;
(ii) 本服務條款規定;
(iii) 被侵害的第三人提出權利主張;
(iv) 為保護明愛社區書院網站、其使用者及社會公眾的權利、財產或人身安全。
(v) 其他明愛社區書院網站認為有必要的情況。

9、 用戶不得對本服務進行複製、出售或用作其他商業用途。

10、 關於連結
本服務可能會提供與其他互聯網網站或資源進行連結。對於前述網站或資源是否可以利用,明愛社區書院 網站不予擔保。因使用或依賴上述網站或資源所生的損失或損害,明愛社區書院網站也不負擔任何責任。

11、 明愛社區書院網站的知識產權及其它權利
11.1 明愛社區書院網站對本服務及本服務所使用的套裝軟體含受知識產權或其他法律保護的資料享有相應的權利;
11.2 經由本服務傳送的資訊及內容,受到知識產權法如:著作權法、商標法、專利法或其他法律的保護,用戶不得進行修改、出租、散佈或衍生其他作品。
11.3 用戶對本服務所使用的軟體有非專屬性使用權,但自己不得或許可任何第三方複製、修改、出售或衍生產品。
11.4 本公司的設計圖樣以及其他本公司的圖樣、產品及服務名稱,均為本公司所享有的商標。任何人不得使用、複製或用作其他用途。
11.5 各生產商的品牌和商標之知識產權及其它權利,均為該生產商所擁有。任何人不得使用、複製或用作其他用途。

12、 免責聲明
12.1 明愛社區書院 網站對於任何包含、經由或連接、下載或從任何與有關本服務所獲得的任何內容、資訊或廣告,不聲明或保證其正確性或可靠性;並且對於用戶經本服務上的廣告、展示(如適用)而購買、取得的任何產品、資訊或資料,明愛社區書院網站不負保證責任。用戶自行負擔使用本服務的風險。
12.2 明愛社區書院網站有權但無義務,改善或更正本服務任何部分之任何疏漏、錯誤。
12.3 明愛社區書院網站不保證(包括但不限於):
a. 本服務適合用戶的使用要求;
b. 本服務不受干擾,及時、安全、可靠或不出現錯誤;
c. 用戶經由本服務取得的任何產品、服務或其他材料符合用戶的期望;
12.4 用戶使用經由本服務下載的或取得的任何資料,其風險自行負擔;因該使用而導致用戶電腦系統損壞或資料流失,用戶應負完全責任;
12.5 基於以下原因而造成的利潤、商業信譽、資料損失或其他損失,明愛社區書院網站不承擔任何直接、間接之懲罰性的賠償:
a. 本服務使用或無法使用;
b. 經由本服務購買或取得的任何產品、資料或服務;
c. 用戶資料遭到未授權的使用或修改;
d. 其他與本服務相關的事宜。
12.6 用戶在瀏覽網際網路時自行判斷使用明愛社區書院 網的檢索目錄。該檢索目錄可能會引導用戶進入到被認具有攻擊性或不適當的網站,明愛社區書院 網站沒有義務查看檢索目錄所列網站的內容,因此,對其正確性、合法性、正當性不負任何責任。

13、 服務的修改和終止
明愛社區書院 網站有權在任何時候,暫時或永久地修改或終止本服務(或任何一部分),無論是否通知。明愛社區書院網站對本服務的修改或終止對用戶和任何第三人不承擔任何責任。明愛社區書院網站有權基於任何理由,終止用戶的帳號、密碼或使用本服務,或刪除、轉移用戶存儲、發佈在本服務的內容,明愛社區書院網站採取上述行為均不需通知,並且對用戶和任何第三人不承擔任何責任。

14、 通知
明愛社區書院網站向用戶發出的通知,採用電子郵件或頁面公告或常規信件的形式。服務條款的修改或其他事項變更時,明愛社區書院網站將會以上述形式進行通知。

15、 本服務條款規範用戶使用本服務,將取代用戶先前與明愛社區書院網站簽署的任何協定。本服務條款和明愛社區書院網站的其他服務條款構成完整的協定。

16、 法律的適用和管轄
本服務條款的生效、履行、解釋及爭議的解決均適用香港特別行政區法律及國家法律,發生的爭議提交仲裁委員會 (如交易之一方為本公司,發生的爭議必須依照香港特別行政區法律解釋和仲裁)。本服務條款之任何部份無效,不影響其他部分的效力。